#WallShare – My Road Trip Playlist

American Authors – Best Day Of My Liferoad trip.PNG

#WallShare – My Road Trip Playlist

  1. American Authors – What We Live For

I drive a beat-up car, a caravan, the color blue Reminds me of your eyes and all the places we’ve been to We’re tethered to the leather, searching for a better view It’s interstellar when it’s me and you

This is what I live for Baby, you’re my open road You can take me anywhere the wind blows Right into the great unknown We can throw our hands up out the window

We look up at the stars, a perfect night to dream with you Got 90s retro on the radio, our favorite tune I put the pedal to the metal just to laugh with you It’s interstellar when it’s just us two…

2. American Authors – I’m Born To Run

I’m born to run down rocky cliffs Give me grace, bury my sins Shattered glass and black holes Can’t hold me back from where I need to go

 Yellow hills and valleys deep I watch them move under my feet Stranger things have come and gone To see the world and take the throne

I’m gonna live my life like I’m gonna die young Like it’s never enough, like I’m born to run I’m gonna spend my time like tomorrow won’t come Do whatever I want like I’m born to run

I wanna see Paris, I wanna see Tokyo I wanna be careless even if I break my bones I’m gonna live my life like I’m gonna die young Like it’s never enough, like I’m born to run

A winding road where strangers meet To feel the love of a warm drink My body moves, it’s speaking loud Don’t have to say what I’m thinking now

3.Imagine Dragons – On Top Of The World

I’ve had the highest mountains
I’ve had the deepest rivers
You can have it all but life keeps moving

I take it in but don’t look down

‘Cause I’m on top of the world, ‘ay
I’m on top of the world, ‘ay
Waiting on this for a while now
Paying my dues to the dirt
I’ve been waiting to smile, ‘ay
Been holding it in for a while, ‘ay
Take you with me if I can
Been dreaming of this since a child
I’m on top of the world.

I’ve tried to cut these corners
Try to take the easy way out
I kept on falling short of something

4. American Authors – Best Day Of My Life

I had a dream so big and loud I jumped so high I touched the clouds

I hear it calling outside my window I feel it in my soul (soul) The stars were burning so bright The sun was out ’til midnight I say we lose control (control)

Everything is looking up, everybody up now This is gonna be the best day of my life

5. Imagine Dragons – I Bet My Life

I’ve been around the world and never in my wildest dreams
Would I come running home to you
I’ve told a million lies but now I tell a single truth
There’s you in everything I do

Now remember when I told you that’s the last you’ll see of me
Remember when I broke you down to tears
I know I took the path that you would never want for me
I gave you hell through all the years

So I, I bet my life


road-trip-what-to-pack-waze-app.jpg

Share your playlist with us – Feel free to post it in my comment box – I wanna hear it – Happy Road Trip ——

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

