Best of TwentyFifteen

My 2015 – A year full of fun and adventure. I’ve been to many places, met a lot of new faces – some of them remain  strangers while most of them stayed to watch my back.This is the year that I finally had the chance to go out. I was able to do what I want. I found happiness in travelling and to appreciate nature more and seeing what the world has to offer. The embrace of fresh air is something I can say that totally renewed me.

mntn

In every mountain I climb, each and every summit I’ve reached, is a reminder that all the goals I have in life are within my reach. You just need to have faith in God and simply trust yourself that you can make it. Every step is like a stair case to reality of my dream. Being tired is always A part of it – bottom-line is how you would handle it. It’s up to you if you will stop and give up or still continue in pursuing those dreams by facing all the challenges life has to offer and just enjoy the pain like a chocolate melting in your mouth.

pulag

FB_IMG_1434128419961

Reaching the summit is like achieving your goals , teaching your self to continue and develop self-determination. Do mountaineering to know your worth. As you ascend and descend from one mountain to another, you will learn various lessons. Apply those lessons to your life. Overcome all the obstacles and challenges that you will face. Drive yourself to rise above your limitations and conquer all your fears. Climbing is not just about ascending and descending , taking pictures and seeing what’s out there. Climbing is something that I take personally. The only barrier is within you. When you climb, going through the obstacles along the trail is just one of the tests a climber must undergo in order to deserve the joy of rising above.It make you stronger.It makes you surpass your previous best.Same with life, you have to know how much farther you can go in order to determine where you are heading to. Every step of the way up until I reach the summit has made me realized that no matter how hard the trail of life is, if i keep on moving and face every challenging part with a brave heart, I will definitely see myself on the summit of my dream. Now, I am braver and ready face LIFE and live it to the fullest.

‘The true greatness comes not when things go always good for you; but true greatness comes when you are really tested, when you have taken some knocks, faced some disappointments, and when sadness comes. Because only if you have been in the deepest valley, can you ever know how magnificent it is to be on the highest mountain”-Richard M. Nixon



Your turn

The mountains of your life are out there.  You are climbing them right now.  Are they the mountains you want to be climbing?  Have you taken the time to really know, deep within, if this mountain of life you’re on — if it’s the one you’re meant to be climbing at this moment?  Find that mountain that has meaning to you, and climb!

dag

burot

bat

grp

grpa

gfdfdgfdgd

To all my travel buddies, to all the travelers I met along the way,  Thank You for sharing your experiences and for being part of my journey this year. As I always say, my favorite part about traveling are meeting new people and learning something new through sharing and exchanging thoughts of what we do.I am looking forward to more travels and adventure with you all. I hope our friendship will remain – to the point that the only thing that we can do is to reminisce all of our MEMORIES together in a rocking chair, under the moon over a cup of  Hot Choco.– Byaherang Barat

bbb

Leave a Reply

